DAY 19: DID YOU KNOW THAT YOU MUST REWARD YOURSELF FOR EXERCISING

I designed my weight loss programme in such a way that you can reward yourself for sticking to the programme for at least 19 days. The most important thing is that you are the only one, who can determine your performance progress. I have never prescribed measurement parameters for anyone because only you can tell how much effort you have put in so far. You measure the input according to how much you can manage per day, week, month, and quarter. At least, you must look at how consistent you have been, since the start of the programme. Consistency measures your ability to stretch your body and jump at least once per day. Consistency is not about jumping higher and many times, but at least it is about jumping even a few times. If your target, for example, is to jump 250 per day, and if you have been jumping between 100 and 250 times per day that shows consistency. Therefore, you need to set for yourself some progress indicators in your weight loss programme. To do this, you need to ask yourself the following questions:

A) Questions based on your performance

– Do you stretch your body before and/or after jumping?

– Do you jump at least once in the morning and/or once in the evening?

-Do you make and drinking your slimmers’ drink before jumping and/or after jumping? (See Article posted on May 27)

-Do you make and drink your slimmers’ tea in the afternoon? (See Article posted on May 27)

B) Questions based on your some results

Then, you need to also ask yourself some questions based on how you ought to feel after having done exercises for 19 days: Do you feel lighter; has your jumping improved; do you feel like you have lost some weight so far; do you feel like continuing with your exercise; and are you excited to reach Day 30 of your weight loss programme?

 If your answer to these questions is yes, then it means that you are on the right track. You have to proceed to the next round of body stretches and jumps so that you can measure your waist at the end of 30 days. All the best wishes!

However, Day 19 is for you to reward yourself if your answer to the questions above is yes. Treat yourself if you have at least managed to do your exercises consistently, and if you are eager to continue with your exercises at least until you reach the 30th day in your weight loss programme.

I gave myself a treat today: Day 19 of my weight loss programme

Today makes 19 days after the commencement of my weight loss programme. I have done well. I did a total of 16932 jumps in 3 weeks, Monday to Friday only i.e. I jumped 5919 times during the 1st week (May 28 to June 01); 6013 during the 2nd week (June 4-8); and 5000 during the 3rd week (June 11-15). Despite having a cold, and attending a training workshop, I managed to stretch my body daily between 8 and 10 minutes, and did between 1000 and 1500 jumps per day within 22-28 minutes. I am very proud of myself for having persevered. In fact, I noticed a tremendous change. I have not measured my waist to see the actual change, but I noticed that I wore a pair of trousers without unzipping it. This is a pair of trousers, which fit me very tightly before I began this weight loss programme. I noticed that some of my shoes grow slightly bigger, and I know that I have lost some weight. A friend was surprised when she came over to my flat last when that I had lost so much weight in a short period of time. Overall, I felt great about my performance, and I decided to reward myself. So, I went out and bought some of the things I love. I bought myself a 50ml eau de perfume (Yardley Gorgeous), I love wearing it at night when I am about to sleep. It smells great, soft and fruity, which makes it easy for me to sleep well and peacefully. I also bought myself lemon grass oil, which I use to burn sweet-smelling essence when I am relaxing at least 3 times a week in a bubble bath surrounded by nice smelling candles. I enjoyed a bubble bath for at least 20 to 30 minutes, when I soaked myself into a very warm-peach foam bath. I prepared one of my best dishes for dinner. I bought fresh salmon, baby aubergine, green pepper, tomatoes and onions, which I used to make a quick, but health dish. I watched a lovely movie at home.

It was great to celebrate this progress first alone, then later on Day 30, I will invite friends because I am certain that there would be a tremendous change, which would be noticeable and good for friends to try my weight loss programme. Enjoy your weekend, and my treat for this weekend would be a day out with some friends to a movie on Sunday.

Cheers

@ Chipo Muponisi June 15, 2012

unedited post…

Leave a Reply

