Day 29: CAN WEIGHT-LOSS EXERCISES BE AN UPHILL ACTIVITY

 

If you eat more in winter than any other season, then you might find that doing weight-loss exercises is like running up-the-hill. This means that exercising for weight loss might be very challenging if you eat more than usual in winter.

You would probably agree with me that several people eat more than usual in winter for various reasons. Some spend long-hours indoors keeping warm, and they eat more than usual in the process. Some reduce movements, and consequently put on weight. Others claim that the cold increases their appetite. A friend told me yesterday that she eats much in winter because she drinks a lot of tea to keep warm. As per her tradition, it is a must that she drinks tea with bread or cakes.

If that is the case, you have choices to make. Choose that particular option, which works for you. Yet, if you have no option, you can choose from the following;

  1. You can try as much as possible to eat only enough
  2. If you cannot control your eating, you must increase the amount of jumps you do per day. I advise that you jump 1 hour after eating food rich in carbohydrates and fats.
  3. You can also substitute carbohydrates and fats with vegetable and/or fruit salads using the products, which you love eating
  4. Avoid eating carbohydrates and/or fats before bed time
  5. Always remember the main reason you began exercising to lose weight

Today, June 25, 2012

I am extremely happy because I did 2, 100 jumps, which is 1, 600 jumps during the morning session for about 36 minutes from 11:50-12:26 hours, and 500 in the evening for about 5 minutes. I also did my body stretches from 11:28 to 11:37. I made my slimmers’ drink from oranges only because I did not feel like tasting tomatoes, vegetables and apples in my juice this morning. I also made my ginger tea as usual. Tomorrow, I plan to use turmeric instead of ginger to make my tea. Thus, the ingredients would be turmeric, green-tea, honey, and lemon.

Generally, I am very happy that I jumped more than I thought I would do today because I did not want to exercise initially. I was feeling lazy to jump. The moment I thought about my main reason for going on this weight loss programme, I jumped and recorded part of my jumping on video. I hope that you are also working round some huddles in your weight loss programme.

I am also glad today because I avoided eating 3 bananas and 1 coconut doughnut, which I saw in my kitchen after having my dinner and sweet course. I glad because I love bananas and to eat only 1 out of 3, was a really a success story. Anyway, I was already full from my dinner, so eating bananas and doughnut would not have been sweet course, because I had already drunk tea and biscuits for my sweet course. I might sound contradictory because I am against drastic food reductions during weight loss programmes. If you recall, I say always that you do not have to trim your diet to drastic measures. I still stick to that choice. But, what I am talking about here is eating for no reason at all, or eating simply because you have seen the food in your fridge. That is not necessary. If you overcome such a challenge, then congratulate yourself for the triumph because it is those unnecessary and unnoticed food intakes, which lead to weight gain.   

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

4 comments on “Day 29: CAN WEIGHT-LOSS EXERCISES BE AN UPHILL ACTIVITY

  1. Pingback: My (NOT Weight Loss) Challenge « My Life on the N-List

  2. I discovered your blog website on google and test a number of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the superb operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for forward to studying more from you in a while!…

  3. Pingback: My #1 Weight Loss Secret Revealed « Lifestyles of the Queenly and Confident

Leave a Reply

