DAY 36: PHASE TWO OF THE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME

 

A Reminder

Remember to measure your weight at the beginning of your 2nd phase. You would need these measurements at the month-end so that you can find out how much weight you would have lost in the month of July. I did take mine last Friday.

My Excitement

I am very excited to start the second phase of my weight-loss programme. I am anxious to know how much I would have lost after 15 days, and after 30 days. There are many reasons I am excited. I want to change my wardrobe and to check the impact of my exercises on my health.

My Exercises Today

This morning I was very excited to start the 2nd phase of my weight-loss programme. As a result, I did 2, 100 jumps in 47 minutes from 11:06 to 11:43 hours. I also did body stretches and warm-ups in 22 minutes. I spent about 1 hour 9 minutes exercising this morning. I revised my form to make sure that I keep a daily record of the actual ingredients used for my slimmers’ drink and tea, the type of body stretches and warms up done, the jumping sessions conducted, the food eaten, the time spent, etc. I felt happy as I thought about how the exercises have improved my health. It feels good also to have a light and very active body.

My Celebration

After having completed successfully the first phase of my weight-loss programme last Friday, I decided to enjoy that achievement on Sunday. Thus, I went out with a friend. I am glad that I ate healthy, but tasty food. I love my hot chocolate, my spicy chicken, tomatoes, onion, and asparagus on a bed of freshly made French bread with a thin layer of salted butter and honey mustard. You cannot go wrong.  I drink also a medium size cold cream soda because I love its flavour on happy occasions.

Lesson

I know that when you are exercising well and eating right, you do not feel guilty about celebrating your small achievements during your weight loss programme. I know also that when you eat wrongly, mostly when you over eat, you feel guilty for over eating after having invested so much energy, time and money into your exercise programme. It is a good thing to feel guilty for over eating the wrong food. Yet, it is not enough to simply feel guilty. It is great to make sure that you double your exercises the day after you over eat wrong food. However, it is even better to gain control of your rising-appetite.

@ chipo muponisi unedited post

 

6 comments on “DAY 36: PHASE TWO OF THE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME

  1. Generally I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice article.

  2. Unquestionably consider that which you said. Your favourite reason seemed to be at the web the simplest factor to take into account of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed whilst other folks think about worries that they plainly do not understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , other folks can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

Leave a Reply

