DAY 39: CHANGE IS GOOD IN WEIGHT-LOSS PROGRAMME

 

GINGERGREEN TEA REPLACED WITH MASALA-GREEN TEA

Positive changes make exercising exciting. If you recall, I made what I called the slimmers’ tea at the start of my weight-loss programme—May 27, 2012. I made this tea from a combination of ginger, white onion, garlic, lemon, honey and green tea, which I drank in the afternoon after my morning exercises. It was a great tea. Yet, this morning, I replaced this tea with tea masala. It has been such a long time, since I drank tea masala. I love its taste and aroma. Tea masala comprises ginger, cardamom, pepper, cloves, and cassia, but it does not contain GREEN TEA, which is core to weight loss. I added green tea to tea masala to make it effective for weight loss.

 

Recipe for Tea Masala

  • 3 cups of water
  • 2 cups of milk
  • 1 levelled teaspoon of masala
  • 3 bags of green tea

 

Voila! My breakfast this morning comprised tea masala and green tea. I drank it with leftover homemade bread, which I sandwiched with cabbage, egg and fresh tomatoes. What a great taste!

@Chipo Muponisi

A basic breakfast with masala-green tea

 

 

My Exercises Today

This morning, I made another personal record because I jumped 2, 700 counts in 56 minutes from 08:09 to 09:05 hours. This was a huge achievement more than the previous record, which I set for myself last month. I am excited because I seem to discover that there is nothing impossible about jumping. I stretched my body in 26 minutes. The total amount of time I spent exercising was I hour 22 minutes. I enjoyed also the split exercises. I have not done splits in ages, but I did them without any effort. I drank 2.7 litres of the weight-loss fluids. I am feeling good and looking forward to a weekend.

 

@Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

2 comments on “DAY 39: CHANGE IS GOOD IN WEIGHT-LOSS PROGRAMME

  1. Pingback: Tea, and summer! « Enter, Fitness!

  2. Pingback: Four-Week Physician-Supervised Weight-Loss Program

Leave a Reply

