Day 44: GAUGING OUR POTENTIAL USING WEIGHT-LOSS PROGRAMMES

 

We can take a leaf from weight-loss exercises

To begin with, I learnt that you want to see the end results when you are happy with the progress of your weight-loss programme. This shows in your commitment to the weight-loss programme. Part of the commitment is that you want always to jump more than you did before. This happened to me today for the second time. I did not plan to jump more, but I did. I set another record for myself because I did 3000 jumps in 57 minutes from 11:40 to 12:37 hours. I never assumed I could jump that much before. The last time I hit the record for myself was on June 15, 2012 when I did 2000 jumps in 38 minutes. This indicates that I am determined, consistent, committed, and forward-looking in my programme. Yet, it also says something about other areas in my life.

We all have the potential in different spheres of life, but we do not know how much we can attain because we often do not explore those potentials for various reasons. Often, we argue in monetary terms even before we try that we cannot reach our horizons because we do not have enough funds to get there. As a result, we do not even start exploring our horizons. If at all we do, we drop-out along the way at the first or second hurdle because we met hurdles some of which were painful to eradicate. Yet, what I have learnt so far in this weight-loss programme is that it does not get too painful to bear. The moment it feels very uncomfortable, it begins to get better. We can only know how much help we need from others if we know how far our potential goes in reaching our aims. What an interesting experience so far!

Today,

As I said above, I did 3000 jumps in 57 minutes in a single session. Stretched my body and did warm ups in 43 minutes from 10:52 to 11:33 hours. I spent a total of 1 hour 40 minutes exercising, and the rest of the day working on my thesis. I drank 2.500 fluids. Then, I stopped counting the litres at some point. I want this weight-loss badly. I would not stop until I get it. That is just the way it is with me!

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

Leave a Reply

