DAY 48: TRUTH KNITS WELL WITH WEIGHT-LOSS PROGRAMME

 

A Biblical principle says that the truth sets us free

It is the same principle in weight-loss programmes. Being true is core to attaining sustainable weight loss. It does not pay anybody to lose weight through starving instead of exercising. One is likely to put on more weight when one returns to eating full meals. Besides, it does not pay anybody to show pictures portraying less weight than the real one. It is important to face reality when one is overweight. This helps to work hard to reduce excess weight. It is pointless to lie about weight and exercising. Honest is key to a successful weight-loss programme.

I feel great about my achievement in my weight-loss programme. It is meant for me. Therefore, I stay true to myself and to my purpose for exercising. I have gained and I am still gaining from exercising every Monday to Friday. My dividends are in terms of losing weight, good health, great image, confidence, radiant skin, enough sleep, and all benefits, which comes with exercising.

2nd Phase Weight-loss is Tough

The truth is that losing weight in the 2nd phase is quite hard because in the second phase you are dealing with hard fats around the tummy, thighs and bums. The change in weight-loss is very small in the 2nd phase.  This is not only because you are dealing with hard fats, but also you have exercised for over 1 month and 3 or 4 weeks. You might not have the same energy like when you began. It requires you to be patient. You will see the results, but do not expect too much a difference only if you double your exercises. Yet, it is not necessary to increase exercises because you might not enjoy over working.

 

Today,

This morning, I felt great looking at how far I have come so far. I decided to jump more than I did yesterday. I strive to do my best all the time for me. I did 3,000 jumps in about 57 minutes from 11:48 to 12:45 hours. I returned also to body stretches, but I am not doing splits because I have to ensure that the back pain is gone before attempting to do splits again. I spent about 30 minutes stretching my body. The total time spent was about 1 hour 27 minutes. I drank 2.550 litres of weight-loss fluids. It feels great.

 

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

 

Leave a Reply

