DAY 71 & 72: WHY SETUP AN ONLINE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME?

 

 

The Secret of having an online weight loss programme

The secret of having an online weight-loss programme is the weight loss itself. I had an opportunity yesterday to think profoundly about consistency. My laptop adapter blew off. As a result, I did have the opportunity to share data with you online about my weight loss progress. The yesterdays’ inability to communicate with you, made me realised how much I have shared data with you consistently, since the inception of my weight loss programme on May 27 to date.

It became extremely clear to me that it is as a result of sharing data consistently with you online that I lost so much weight in a short time. I became committed to both you and me through the process of sharing data consistently with you online. Thus, I recommend that you set up an online system of sharing data with others on your personal weight loss journey. This is more likely to help you lose weight because you would feel accountable not only to yourself, but also to your daily readers. This worked for me. I hope that it works for you too. Certainly, there can be a backlash for sharing information online. Yet, it might not be huge to offset your weight loss. Use your discretion!

I think that setting up an online programme to maintain weight consistently might be as effective as the one on weight-loss. The principle is the same. You would feel accountable not only to yourself, but also to your readers. As a result, you would check your weight consistently. This would remind you to exercise each time you gain weight. If you reached already your weight loss target, I recommend that you set up immediately your online weight-maintenance plan, and visit it at least twice or more weekly.

 

WHAT TRANSPIRED YESTERDAY?

A)     Yesterday (August 21, 2012)

Jumping exercise: I did not post my JUMPING exercise results yesterday, August 21, 2012. It seems that a short circuit blew my laptop’s adapter. I could not use my other laptop because it uses the same adapter’s cable. Anyway, yesterday I did 1000 jumps in about 17 minutes from 09:05 to 09:22 hours. I was excited because despite being busy and feeling sluggish, I jumped at least 1000 counts.

Concentrated green Tea: I observed listening to my heart that drinking concentrate green tea might be very effective in weight loss. I used 3 teabags in 550mls of hot water yesterday afternoon, which I drank in about 10 minutes. I’m not sure if this has a negative impact on one’s health. I recommend that you research about it before using it.

Fluids & Food: I eat within my recommended calories per day. I drank my necessary weight loss fluids about 2.5 litres. Yesterday, I did not have any new experience to share apart from my results. Yet, I was excited as usual.

 

B)      Today (August 22, 2012)

This morning, I was eager to jump. So, I did 1,600 jumps in 23 minutes from 07:28 to 07:52 hours. I have so far drunk 1.9 litres for the day. I eat my full meals. I am still busy this week. So, I did not cook anything exciting today. Yet, yesterday I did when I repeated my Sunday recipe on what I call rolled fried chicken—one of my many improvised recipes.

 

FEELINGS: I am still excited about my weight loss, since the first month of my weight loss programme when I lost excess weight.  Early this evening, I met a friend, who I did not see, since I lost weight. I found our encounter very exciting. She said that I looked fine. She loved what I did with my face and hair. She insisted that something was different about me, but she did not know what it was. She kept asking me, “Iwe! [You!] Tell me! What has changed about you? Definitely something has changed…” I smiled knowingly.  Then, she exploded suddenly, “My goodness! It is your weight, isn’t it?” She was very startled that she wanted to know exactly what happened to me that I lost much weight in our short period of absence. I knew what she meant by that question. Thus, I assured her that my weight loss had nothing to do with any sickness, since I embarked on a 3 months weight loss programme. After that, I observed her sighing happily with relief. She wants to join my weight loss programme. Yet, she would like to wait until she is in a position to buy new clothes just in case she loses much weight. I find this reason quite common among students. They want desperately to lose weight, but finances as students stand in their way of losing weight. I went ahead and lost my weight. I am using some of my old clothes, but the majority has become big. I would love to put them on an exchange plan, but I would not wear someone else’s former clothes. I would rather donate them.  In any case, my evening was really exciting. I felt inside me as great as I looked from outside. That was marvelous!

 

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited Post

 

2 comments on “DAY 71 & 72: WHY SETUP AN ONLINE WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME?

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss Calorie Calculator - The Informative Site For Diet - Most Effective Diet

  2. Pingback: Effective Tips To Losing Those Extra Pounds | Healthy Weight Loss System

Leave a Reply

