Day 73: TOWARDS MY FINAL DAYS IN WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME

 

Prayer and meditation in weight loss exercises

I wish to remind you that this is my final month–August–to exercise with you online. So, next week, I would summarise our journey before leaving you. I must admit that I enjoyed exercising with you and all your comments. They were very helpful even when you just clicked on like.

I think that I need to share my core energy in weight loss. I have been successful because of prayer and meditation. Every day is such a wonderful day because of exercising because prayer and meditation have helped me increase my concentration levels not only during exercises, but also in other areas of life. This has helped me to remain focused and stay with clarity. I hope that you have been praying and meditating during your exercises. Remember that our initial plans about our daily activities included prayer and meditation. I made sure that I exploited these activities to the fullest. I hope to continue with prayer and meditation. This is rather a huge subject, which I cannot unpack here. Perhaps, I will write full details and experiences as a result of prayer and meditation.

 

Today: My feelings 

This morning, I did 1000 jumps in 14 minutes from 09:56 to 10:13 hours. I did not want to jump initially because I am still busy. As usual, I did it anyway. I learnt not to over jump when I do not feel like it to avoid setting my body into a stress-resistance mode, which prevents weight loss. I remember always that less is more when you are not feeling like jumping.

I drank 2.5 litres of relevant fluids as usual. I have maintained drinking concentrate green tea although I am researching about it. So far, I have not found anything negative about drinking concentrated green tea. In fact, I found that some people drink more than 3 teabags.

I ate all my meals, and I enjoyed a bar of Magnum ice cream, which is coated with a thin layer of chocolate and mixed with almonds. A friend of mine bought it for me, and I enjoyed it. I love my food, and my weight loss programme does not recommend drastic food reductions. I have always eaten whole foods because I love the taste, but also the impact on health.

I took time to dress up well. It is summer. So, I enjoyed wearing shorts. I realised that I lost so much weight than I actually imagined because these shorts are a medium size, but they could not fit me at all. They were too loose. I hope to document my journey from the start of our programme to the last day.

The first week of September, I plan to host a small get together with friends to celebrate my new weight. I hope that your journey has been as successful as mine.

 

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

2 comments on “Day 73: TOWARDS MY FINAL DAYS IN WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAMME

  1. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established
    blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

    • Hi!

      It is very simple setting up a free personal blog. Simply click on SIGN UP and follow instructions…once you are registered, there are many free templates you can use to set up your blog…Later, you can change to a fee paying blog, or a different blog provider in line with your interest. For now, Choose a free blog provider (e.g wordpress, google, joomla, etc), and sign up…If you need help, send me an email (Check my blog for contact)…

      I am sure it will work out well for you…

      Cheers

Leave a Reply

