DISTRIBUTE A LIST OF ORGANISATIONS, AGENCIES & INSTITUTIONS IN S.A

 

 

ORGANISATIONS, AGENCIES AND INSTITUTIONS FOR MIGRANTS AND REFUGEES IN S.A

Last week, I discussed the poverty I saw among migrants and refugees as I walked to Johannesburg city (See article: THE POVERTY I SAW THIS AFTERNOON MADE ME SICK). I said that I was going to compile a list of organizations, agencies and institutions providing help to refugees and migrants in South Africa, and distribute it both electronically and physically. I gave hard copies already to someone to distribute them among migrants and refugees in the lawn areas, which I talked about last week.  Now, I am redistributing it through the internet. The  CoRMSA lists these organisations, agencies and institutions.

CoRMSA Guide has a list organisations and other bodies

After searching online, I found that  CoRMSA has an online GUIDE TO SERVICES FOR REFUGEES AND MIGRANTS IN SOUTH AFRICA, which has a detailed list of organisations, agencies, and institutions established to deal with migrants and refugees in South Africa.

NB: Although it has more information for refugees, it did not have much for other types of migrants. I think that they probably can get access to the same services as refugees. It could be the starting point for referrals.

Your Positive  Action

If you know migrants and refugees, who are starving or suffering, refer them to one of the organisations and agencies listed in their area.  Besides,  if you know more organisations dealing with migrants, especially women and children, share it with me, and I would in turn redistribute it.

 

@ Chipo Muponisi, unedited post

 

 

Leave a Reply

